Professore di II fascia
Settore scientifico disciplinare
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Teaching
  • Appointments
  • Research

Graduated cum laude in Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Technologies (Master Degree) at the University of Parma in 2003, she received the PhD in Neuroscience, at the University of Parma in 2008.

During the PhD she made a one-year internship (2007-2008) at RIKEN Brain Science Institute (Japan), in the laboratory “Cortical Organization and Systematics,” headed by Dr. Kathleen Rockland, and continued the collaboration after the PhD as Visitor Scientist (2009).

From 2009 to 2012 was a Post-doctoral fellow at the Department of Neuroscience, University of Parma. In these years she worked mainly under the supervision of Prof. Giuseppe Luppino and participated to a collaboration with Prof. Wim Vanduffel (KU Leuven, Belgium).

In 2013 she was a Post-doc at the Italian Institute of Technology (IIT, Genova, Italy) at the Brain Center for Motor and Social Cognition, headed by Prof. Giacomo Rizzolatti.

In 2014 she started as Researcher a tenure-track at the University of Parma and from January 2017 she is Associate Professor of Physiology at the Department of Medicine and Surgery of the University of Parma.

Since 2009 she collaborate in several projects supported by national and international grants. Since 2008 she has been invited to give talks in several Universities and international meetings. She is author of 32 articles on the connectional architecture of the non-human primate brain, with 1650 in citations in 905 documents (h-index: 19, Scopus, January 2020).

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2023/2024

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2022/2023

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2021/2022

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2020/2021

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2019/2020

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2018/2019

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2017/2018

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2016/2017

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2015/2016

Anno accademico di erogazione: 2014/2015



  • Year: 2022
    Author/s: Milham M., Petkov C., Belin P., Ben Hamed S., Evrard H., Fair D., Fox A., Froudist-Walsh S., Hayashi T., Kastner S., Klink C., Majka P., Mars R., Messinger A., Poirier C., Schroeder C., Shmuel A., Silva A. C., Vanduffel W., Van Essen D. C., Wang Z., Roe A. W., Wilke M., Xu T., Aarabi M. H., Adolphs R., Ahuja A., Alvand A., Amiez C., Autio J., Azadi R., Baeg E., Bai R., Bao P., Basso M., Behel A. K., Bennett Y., Bernhardt B., Biswal B., Boopathy S., Boretius S., Borra E., Boshra R., Buffalo E., Cao L., Cavanaugh J., Celine A., Chavez G., Chen L. M., Chen X., Cheng L., Chouinard-Decorte F., Clavagnier S., Clery J., Colcombe S. J., Conway B., Cordeau M., Coulon O., Cui Y., Dadarwal R., Dahnke R., Desrochers T., Deying L., Dougherty K., Doyle H., Drzewiecki C. M., Duyck M., Arachchi W. E., Elorette C., Essamlali A., Evans A., Fajardo A., Figueroa H., Franco A., Freches G., Frey S., Friedrich P., Fujimoto A., Fukunaga M., Gacoin M., Gallardo G., Gao L., Gao Y., Garside D., Garza-Villarreal E. A., Gaudet-Trafit M., Gerbella M., Giavasis S., Glen D., Ribeiro Gomes A. R., Torrecilla S. G., Gozzi A., Gulli R., Haber S., Hadj-Bouziane F., Fujimoto S. H., Hawrylycz M., He Q., He Y., Heuer K., Hiba B., Hoffstaedter F., Hong S. -J., Hori Y., Hou Y., Howard A., de la Iglesia-Vaya M., Ikeda T., Jankovic-Rapan L., Jaramillo J., Jedema H. P., Jin H., Jiang M., Jung B., Kagan I., Kahn I., Kiar G., Kikuchi Y., Kilavik B., Kimura N., Klatzmann U., Kwok S. C., Lai H. -Y., Lamberton F., Lehman J., Li P., Li X., Li X., Liang Z., Liston C., Little R., Liu C., Liu N., Liu X., Liu X., Lu H., Loh K. K., Madan C., Magrou L., Margulies D., Mathilda F., Mejia S., Meng Y., Menon R., Meunier D., Mitchell A. J., Mitchell A., Murphy A., Mvula T., Ortiz-Rios M., Ortuzar Martinez D. E., Pagani M., Palomero-Gallagher N., Pareek V., Perkins P., Ponce F., Postans M., Pouget P., Qian M., Ramirez J., Raven E., Restrepo I., Rima S., Rockland K., Rodriguez N. Y., Roger E., Hortelano E. R., Rosa M., Rossi A., Rudebeck P., Russ B., Sakai T., Saleem K. S., Sallet J., Sawiak S., Schaeffer D., Schwiedrzik C. M., Seidlitz J., Sein J., Sharma J., Shen K., Sheng W. -A., Shi N. S., Shim W. M., Simone L., Sirmpilatze N., Sivan V., Song X., Tanenbaum A., Tasserie J., Taylor P., Tian X., Toro R., Trambaiolli L., Upright N., Vezoli J., Vickery S., Villalon J., Wang X., Wang Y., Weiss A. R., Wilson C., Wong T. -Y., Woo C. -W., Wu B., Xiao D., Xu A. G., Xu D., Xufeng Z., Yacoub E., Ye N., Ying Z., Yokoyama C., Yu X., Yue S., Yuheng L., Yumeng X., Zaldivar D., Zhang S., Zhao Y., Zuo Z.
  • Year: 2022
    Author/s: Borra E, Biancheri D, Rizzo M, Leonardi Fabio, Luppino G
  • Year: 2021
    Author/s: Caminiti R., Girard G., Battaglia-Mayer A., Borra E., Schito A., Innocenti G. M., Luppino G.
  • Year: 2021
    Author/s: Borra Elena, Rizzo Marianna, Gerbella Marzio, Rozzi Stefano, Luppino Giuseppe
  • Year: 2021
    Author/s: Borra Elena, Luppino Giuseppe




Phone number
Office location

Via Volturno 39

Plesso Biotecnologico

43125 Parma